Here’s something you may or may not know about me – I’m a huge nerd.  Oh, you knew?  Weird.  I thought I’d kept it hidden.

This summer promises to take my nerd level over the top.  It’s the summer of the awesome blockbusters, and I cannot be more excited.  First, The Hunger Games comes out this Friday.  Excited doesn’t even begin to describe what I am.  But trust me when I say that it doesn’t end there.

There’s this one.

That’s The Avengers.  Iron Man & Thor in the same movie (which translates to Robert Downey Jr. and Chris Hemsworth, I might faint)?  Be still my heart.

And that’s Batman.  I have a long-standing obsession with the Dark Knight.  I own two Batman t-shirts, and you can bet I’ll be wearing one of them to the theater.  Can you guess why I love Batman?  Because he’s a regular Joe.  Sure, he’s got more money than anyone would ever need in seventeen lifetimes, but essentially he’s a normal guy.  He doesn’t have any “superpowers” per say.  Just an awesome suit and a streak of vengeance a country mile wide.

Men in Black 3.  With Josh Brolin.  Are.  You.  Kidding.  Me.

If you need me between the months of May and August, there’s a pretty good chance I’ll be at the movies.

